分离机功能原理

分离机或碟片式分离机是垂直布置的离心机。它用于分离和澄清液体。在碟片式分离机原理下,借助离心力可以将固-液混合物或液-液混合物分离。同卧螺离心机相比,分离机的技术构造和应用显著不同。

分离机是如何工作的?

碟片式分离机是基于沉淀的基本原理。若是固-液混合物,重量重的固体就会沉积在容器底部。它们因重力下沉。(1) 在持续工作的用于分离固-液混合物的系统中,不是所有固体颗粒都有足够的时间沉降到底部。它们同液相一起离开系统。分离不完全。为了防止这种情况,使用了几个薄板或隔离盘形状的层状装入件。(2) 真正的分离发生在间隔盘包之间的空间里。如果出现更多的薄板或隔离盘,则澄清面积越大。为了防止平板或隔离盘堵塞,底部不是水平安装,而是倾斜安装。固体颗粒滑到底部。(3)

借助分离机原理,可以将不同密度的液体分离,例如:水中的油滴或油中的水滴。

借助重力 (1 G) 分离是缓慢的,因而对于许多工业应用而言效率不高。碟片式分离机能显著加快分离。它借助离心力从固相和液相中分离混合物。从几何表面(澄清面积)和离心加速度得到“等效澄清面积”,它代表着分离机性能的量度。

分离机借助高重力实现高分离效率。同卧螺离心机相比,分离机通过高转速工作并明显能将更精细的固体(颗粒最大约 5 µm)从液体中分离出来。

碟片式分离机的构造

待分离的混合物通过固定的进料管 (1)(进料)进入旋转转筒 (2) 的分配器(混合物所在的容器)。在那里,它以分离机转筒的圆周速度进行加速。重要的是,在分配混合物时不会产生撞碎细颗粒或浊液的剪切力。在分配器底座外缘安装有开口或孔眼,待分离产品通过它们进入间隔盘包。分离在分离机 (3) 的间隔盘包内进行。 固体挤向外部并收集在所谓的固渣收集腔中 (4)。被分离的液相通过间隔盘包流入转筒的上部并在那里通过叶轮(夹持器)或固定的堰闸 (5) 而流出。所使用的配置取决于应用领域。

所收集的固体通过单独的出口(排渣口)排出。为此,有带自排水转筒(连续的分离机)的碟片式分离机和手动分离机。带自排水转筒的分离机上,转筒拥有一个开口机构,被分离的固体以定期间隔通过此开口机构排出 (6) 。在这种情况下,转筒由液压排空机构所在的转筒基体和转筒盖组成。

借助液压排空机构,分离机在离心机壳体最外部,即收集固体的地方打开。当固相流出后,分离机再次关闭。这种情况发生在十分之几秒内。

分离机通常由 V 型皮带或扁平皮带驱动装置进行驱动。这取决于分离机的结构尺寸。通过变频器控制驱动电机。

分离机技术的应用领域

分离机预定用于要求高分离精度或分离最精细颗粒的分离任务。它还用于低密度差的固-液混合物的分离。碟片式分离机的应用多样,可用于各种不同的工业分支中,其中包括:

  • 食品和饮料领域
  • 脂肪和石油加工行业
  • 化学、制药和生物技术行业
  • 矿物油经济和能源生产行业
  • 环保方面

分离机主要用于三种不同的分离过程:

  • 作为澄清器/澄清分离机来澄清液体。澄清是将细小固体颗粒从液体中分离出来。分离机用于固体含量低的混合物中。如果带澄清混合物中固体含量高,则卧螺离心机是最佳选择。澄清果汁中的浑浊物是分离机的典型应用实例。
  • 作为提纯器/隔离分离机来分离液体。隔离是将低密度液体同高密度液体分离。使用分离机的一个实例就是从矿物油中分离水。同时可以分离出固体。
  • 用于浓缩液体。浓缩是将轻质液体同重质液体分离(提浓)。一个例子是使用分离机从水中回收精华油。也可以同时分离出固体。

 

来源

Lebensmittel- und Bioverfahrenstechnik, H.G. Kessler

 

您对我们有疑问或反馈?
* 強制性

Separator Functional Principle

The separator, or disc centrifuge, is a vertically arranged centrifuge. It is used for separating and clarifying liquids. In a disk stack separator, solid-liquid mixtures or liquid-liquid mixtures are separated by centrifugal force. Compared to a decanter centrifuge, the separator differs significantly in its technical design and application.

How Does a Separator Work?

A disk stack separator is based on the basic principle of sedimentation. In a solid/liquid mixture, the heavy solids collect on the bottom of the container. They sink due to gravity. (1) In a continuous solid/liquid separation system, not all the solid particles have sufficient time to settle on the bottom. They leave the system together with the liquid phase. The separation is not complete. To prevent this, several flat inserts are used in the form of vanes or plates. (2) The actual separation takes place in the space between the disks in the disk stack. The more vanes or disks there are, the larger the clarifying surface. In order to prevent clogging of the plates, the bottoms are not mounted horizontally, but rather tilted. The solid particles slide to the bottom. (3)

The separator principle can also be used to separate liquids of different densities, such as oil droplets in water or water droplets in oil.

Separation by gravity (1 G) is slow and for many industrial applications it is not efficient. Disk stack separators accelerate the separation process significantly. They use centrifugal force to separate the mixture of solid phase and liquid phase materials. The geometric surface (clarifying surface) and centrifugal acceleration are used to calculate the "equivalent clarifying surface," which is the measure of the efficiency of a separator.

The high G forces allow the separator to achieve high separation performance. Compared to a decanter, the separator operates at higher speeds and separates significantly finer solids (particles down to about 5 µm) from a liquid.

Disk Stack Separator Structure

The mixture to be separated is fed through a stationary infeed pipe (1) into the distributor of the rotating bowl (2) (the container that holds the liquid). There it accelerates to the circumferential speed of the separator bowl. It is important that no unnecessary shear forces occur during distribution of the mixture. Such forces could break up the fine particles or produce emulsions. Slots or holes are provided on the outer edge of the distributor foot through which the product to be separated enters the disk pack. The separation takes place within the disk pack of the separator (3). The solids push outwards and collect in the so-called solids space (4). The separated liquid phases flow through the disk pack into the upper part of the bowl, and then through an impeller (gripper) or a fixed weir (5). The configuration used depends on the application.

The collected solids run off through a separate outlet (solids discharge). Disk pack separators that have a self-cleaning bowl (continuous separators) and manual separators are available. In a separator with a self-cleaning bowl, the bowl has an opening mechanism through which the separated solids are discharged at regular intervals (6). In this case, the bowl consists of the bowl bottom part, where the hydraulic emptying mechanism is located, and the bowl cover.

Using the hydraulic ejection mechanism, the separator opens at the outermost part of the centrifuge housing where the solids collect. After the solid phase has run off, the separator closes again. This happens in a few tenths of a second.

 

The separator is typically driven by a V-belt or flat belt drive. This depends on the size of the separator. The drive motor is controlled by a variable frequency drive.

Applications of Separator Technology

Separators are perfect for separation tasks in which a high degree of selectivity is required or in which the separation of the finest particles is important. They are also used for separating solid/liquid mixtures having only a small difference in density. Disk stack separators have many applications that can be found in the most diverse branches of industry, for example:

  • In the food and beverage sector
  • In the grease and oil processing industry
  • In the chemical, pharmaceutical, and biotechnology industries
  • In the petroleum industry and energy production
  • In environmental protection

Separators are mainly used for three different separation processes:

  • As a clarifier for clarifying liquids. Clarification is the separation of finely distributed solid particles from a liquid. The separator is used for mixtures with a low solids content. If the mixture to be clarified contains a large quantity of solids, a decanter is a better choice. The clarification of turbidity from fruit juice is a typical example application for a separator.
  • As a purifier/separator for separating liquids. This separates a liquid with a lower density from a liquid with a higher density. An example of this use is the separation of water from mineral oil. Solids can be separated out of such a mixture at the same time.
  • For concentrating liquids. This involves the concentration of a light liquid from a heavy liquid. One example is the extraction of essential oil from water using the separator. The simultaneous separation of solids is possible.

 

 

Source

Lebensmittel- und Bioverfahrenstechnik [Food and Bioprocess Engineering], H.G. Kessler

Do you have questions or feedback for us?
* Required fields must be filled in.