Engineered For Your Success

避免浪费啤酒花和麦芽

用于啤酒澄清和生产的工业离心机

将谷物转化为清爽的啤酒是一个复杂的工艺。 在生产过程中,各种各样的啤酒都是在啤酒厂的冷热工艺中一步步生产的。 福乐伟的高效离心机可满足啤酒厂的特殊要求,优化整个生产工艺,用最高质量实现最大产量。

酿造工艺中不仅用于生产啤酒: 啤酒糟、剩余酵母和废啤酒花都是副产品,在啤酒生产中没有用处。 还有污水排放,例如Kieselguhr,它是制造业用的硅藻土的一种形态。 如果啤酒厂没有直接处理这些废料,则必须将其出售或废弃处理,这就会产生废水处理成本、废弃物处理成本和运输成本。 此外,分离的副产品中所含的有价值的麦芽汁和啤酒也会损失掉。

福乐伟带式压滤机能够实现高效的机械脱水,并从啤酒糟中将液体分离出来。 分离出的固体由于极高的干物质含量而非常适合进一步处理。 这就将啤酒厂的垃圾转变成宝贵的资源。

福乐伟卧螺离心机、Sedicanter®双锥筒体离心机和分离机提高酿造工艺的效率: 福乐伟卧螺离心机从分离过的热酒渣中分离出高达75%的液态麦芽汁,并将其送回酿造流程中。 干啤酒也同样如此:如果在冷处理中使用卧螺离心机分离废啤酒花,则会减少 麦芽汁和啤酒的损失。 Sedicanter®双锥筒体离心机能带来极其高效的生产流程,它从顶部和底部发酵酵母中回收啤酒。 福乐伟蝶式分离机通常被用在先进的酿造工艺中。 它们优化发酵和过滤工艺,或者直接进行啤酒的最终澄清。

凭借数十年的分离技术经验,福乐伟可以为特定的酿造工艺找到量身定制的综合性解决方案。 此设备易于兼容到日常运行中,并且满足啤酒厂的卫生要求。 所有生产线的设计简单直接且坚固,确保易于操作和维护。 这源于福乐伟完全在德国研发和制造的高质量、耐磨部件。

用于啤酒澄清和生产的离心机

采用福乐伟分离技术的酿造工艺

福乐伟分离技术被用在酿造工艺中的许多环节上。 卧螺离心机能够最大程度的减少麦芽汁的损失。 它从热酒渣分离麦芽汁,然后将其送回热麦芽汁澄清流程中。

如果在发酵和存储过程中添加啤酒花(即啤酒花干式添加),那么啤酒花颗粒会溶解在啤酒中,并沉降到罐底,被称为“废啤酒花”。 卧螺离心机从废啤酒花分离液态啤酒,通过压力将其送回,以便进行存储或装瓶。

Sedicanter®双锥筒体离心机通过从剩余酵母中回收啤酒来减少啤酒的蒸发。 蝶式分离机优化过滤并进行最后澄清。

福乐伟分离技术被用在酿造工艺中的许多环节上。 卧螺离心机能够最大程度的减少麦芽汁的损失。 Sedicanter®双锥筒体离心机能够减少啤酒的蒸发。 分离机优化过滤并完成最终澄清 采用福乐伟分离技术的酿造工艺

客户的获益

回收麦芽汁

在酿造室中就已经对啤酒的特性产生影响。 当麦芽汁、啤酒花碎屑和沉淀的蛋白质被分离时,在漩涡中产生热酒渣。 热酒渣中仍含有高达75%的液态麦芽汁。 福乐伟卧螺离心机从液态麦芽汁分离酒渣,并利用压力使其返回麦芽汁澄清工艺。 这样可以将麦芽汁的损失降低到最小,并降低每百升啤酒的生产成本。

福乐伟Simp Drive® 多级行星齿轮变频驱动系统根据螺旋扭矩自动调节差速。 通过这种方法福乐伟卧螺离心机就可以自动调整以适应不同负荷条件并始终确保最大产量。

  • 显著减少麦芽汁损失
  • 降低每百升啤酒的生产成本
  • 自动调节以获得最大产量
     

从废啤酒花中回收啤酒

冷泡法从近年的发展趋势,特别是有追求的啤酒厂,从精酿啤酒的应用场景,发展出酿造行业的成熟技术。 在发酵和存储过程中添加啤酒花会产生额外的香气,尤其啤酒花的精油可以被完全注入啤酒中。 啤酒花颗粒在提取过程中被溶解在啤酒中,并沉降到罐底,形成被称为“废啤酒花”  的沉淀物。 这种啤酒花沉渣中含有高品质的啤酒。 通常在继续处理(分离、过滤)之前,通过简单地去除这种沉渣(类似于酵母收获)就可以从啤酒中分离出这种沉渣。 在某些情况下,去除啤酒花沉积物可能导致大量啤酒的浪费;通常损失大约5–20%的储罐容量。 
福乐伟卧螺离心机将废啤酒花从液态啤酒分离出来,并利用压力将其返回存储或装瓶。 这样显著减少啤酒 的蒸发 ,并减轻后续流程中离心机和过滤系统的负荷。 冷泡法可以通过福乐伟卧螺离心机自动进行。  这样可以实现可重复的生产工艺和最高品质的啤酒。
 

  • 显著减少啤酒损失
  • 颗粒分离率高达99%
  • 减少离心机和啤酒过滤器的负荷
  • 减少 废水负担
  • 可全自动 
  • 从酵母沉淀物或其他香料载体(草药、水果、花生酱、咖啡)中回收啤酒

从剩余酵母中回收啤酒

发酵罐中酵母的主要作用是将糖转化成酒精和各种芳香物质。 在罐中完成这个过程后,酵母沉降到底部然后存储。 拥有专利的福乐伟Sedicanter®双锥筒体离心机的 高效分离可以从这种悬浮液中分离出两种有价值的材料:送回到后续酿造流程中几乎不含酵母的啤酒,以及可用作动物饲料或富含维生素的食品补充剂的紧实的酵母饼。 这也意味着啤酒厂的废水更少,因为更多的啤酒被送回到生产流程中。

福乐伟Sedicanter®双锥筒体离心机以最高10,000 g的离心力分离含细小或柔软固体的悬浮液。 可灵活调整的叶轮使Sedicanter®双锥筒体离心机能够以最佳方式集成到现有工艺中,并始终保证高产量。

• 减少啤酒蒸发
• 温和处理啤酒
• 干物质含量高的酵母饼
• 降低废水负担
• 易于集成到现有工艺中
 

啤酒澄清

发酵罐中生产的生啤酒自行进入存储罐。 前段蝶式分离机澄清生啤酒,以确保二次发酵的状态稳定: 酿酒师设置所需的酵母细胞数,以定制存储罐中的二次发酵。

过滤器可使用多长时间取决于原料的质量和处理酵母的数量。 过滤前,可以通过福乐伟分离机从啤酒中去除大部分酵母。 这会延长过滤器的寿命,并且意味着不需要购买、使用和废弃处理诸如硅藻土的助滤剂。 减少了啤酒的蒸发、清洁和废水处理成本。

如果福乐伟蝶式分离机被用于最终澄清,则在装瓶前要预先设置啤酒的浊度。 在流入和流出处进行的浊度测量监控酵母浓度,从而可对浊度进行的自动化调整,以此确保品质始终如一。

  • 延长过滤器寿命
  • 减少助滤剂
  • 减少啤酒蒸发
  • 降低清洁和废水处理成本
  • 降低人员成本 • 精准的浊度调整

适用于所有口味

美国俄亥俄州的莱茵之魂啤酒厂以极大的热情和创造力酿造90多种啤酒。 这里每种口味都有。 澄清过程中,啤酒流过福乐伟蝶式分离机。 

如此视频所示,连续去除不同数量的酵母和啤酒花——这让酿酒大师感到非常满意。

icon-envelope-big

您对用于啤酒​​生产的福乐伟离心机感兴趣吗? 想了解更多信息吗?

请致电或写信给我们!

类似应用领域

wein-teaser

葡萄酒澄清

saft-teaser

果汁生产

tee-teaser

速溶茶与茶叶提取物生产

  联系表   +86 21 34189775
 
WeChat QR Code
  Contacts worldwide

Engineered For Your Success
bier-stage-2.jpg

Beer Production

Keeping Hops and Malt from Ever Being Wasted

Industrial centrifuges for beer clarification and production

Transforming grains into refreshing beer involves a complex process. Beer, in its many forms during production, is created step-by-step in the brewery’s hot and cold processes. Flottweg’s highly efficient centrifuges meet the specific requirements of breweries while optimizing the entire process for maximum yields with the utmost level of quality.

More than just beer is produced in the brewing process: Brewers grains, surplus yeast, and spent hops are all by-products that no longer play a role in the production of beer. There are also wastewater flows, such as Kieselguhr, which is a form of diatomaceous earth used in manufacturing. When these waste materials are not handled directly by the breweries, they must also be sold or disposed, which leads to wastewater, disposal, and transport costs. Additionally, valuable wort and beer contained in the separated by-product are lost.

Efficient mechanical dewatering is made possible by the Flottweg belt press, which separates liquid components from the spent brewers grains. The separated solids are well suited for further processing due to their very high dry substance content. This turns what would be waste from breweries into valuable resources.

Flottweg decanters, Sedicanters®, and separators increase brewing process efficiency: The Flottweg decanter separates up to 75% liquid wort from the separated hot trub and returns it to the brewing process. The same is also true for dry-hopped beers: when the decanter is used in the cold process to separate the spent hops, it will reduce  wort and beer losses. The Sedicanter® is an extremely effective centrifuge assembly that recovers beer from top and bottom fermenting yeast. Flottweg separators are mostly used in the advanced stages of the brewing process. They optimize the fermentation and filtration process or are directly responsible for the final clarification of the beer.

With many decades of experience in separation technology, Flottweg finds custom and comprehensive solutions for specific brewing processes. The equipment can be smoothly integrated into everyday operations and adapted to the hygiene control requirements of breweries. The straightforward and robust design of all production lines ensure easy operation and maintenance. The basis for this, among other things, is the high-quality, wear-resistant components that Flottweg develops and manufactures entirely in Germany.

Centrifuges for Beer Clarification and Production

The Brewing Process with Flottweg Separation Technology

Flottweg separation technology is used at several points in the brewing process. The decanter minimizes the wort from being wasted. It separates wort from hot trub and returns it to the hot wort clarification process.

When hops are added during fermentation and storage (called dry-hopping), the hop pellets dissolve in the beer and settle to the bottom of the tank known as “spent hops”. Decanter centrifuges separate the liquid beer from the spent hops and uses pressure to return this to storage or bottling.

Sedicanters® make it possible to reduce beer evaporation by recovering beer from surplus yeast. Separators optimize the filtration and manage final clarification.

A beer’s character is already influenced in brewhouse. Hot trub is created during whirlpooling when wort, hop debris, and precipitated protein are separated. Up to 75% liquid wort is still contained in hot trub. The Flottweg decanter separates the trub from liquid wort and uses pressure to return it to the hot wort clarification process. This minimizes wort losses and reduces the production costs per hectoliter of beer.

The Flottweg Simp Drive® automatically regulates the differential speed based on the scroll torque. This is how the Flottweg decanter automatically adjusts to different load conditions and always ensures maximum yields.

  • Significant reduction of wort losses
  • Reduced production costs per hectolitre of beer
  • Automatic regulation for maximum yields
     

Recovery of beer from spent hops

Dry hopping has developed from being just a trend in recent years, especially in aspiring breweries from the craft beer scene, to an established technique in the entire brewing industry. Adding hops during fermentation and storage allows for additional aromas, especially the essential oils of the hops to fully infuse into the beer. Hop pellets are dissolved in the beer during extraction and settle to the bottom of the tank to form sedimentation known as “spent hops” . High-quality beer is contained in this hop sludge. In general, this sludge is separated from the beer by simply removing it (similar to yeast harvesting) before further processing (separation, filtration). In some cases, this removal of the hop sediment can lead to significant amounts of beer being wasted; around 5–20% of the tank content is typically lost. 
The Flottweg decanter separates the spent hops from the liquid beer phase and uses pressure to return this to storage or bottling. This significantly reduces beer  evaporation  and relieves the load placed on downstream centrifuges and filtration. Dry hopping can be further automated with Flottweg decanter centrifuges. This allows for a reproducible production process and the highest quality of beer.
 

  • Significant reduction of beer losses
  • Particle separation up to 99%
  • Load reduction on centrifuges and beer filtration
  • Reduced wastewater load
  • Fully automatable  
  • Additional beer recovery from yeast sediment or from alternative flavor carriers (herbs, fruits, peanut butter, coffee)

Beer recovery from surplus yeast

The main purpose of yeast in the fermentation tank is to convert sugar into alcohol and various aromatic substances. After it has carried out this work in the tank, the yeast then settles to the bottom and in subsequent storage. Thanks to a high degree of separation the patented Flottweg Sedicanter® provides two separate valuable materials from this suspension: beer that contains almost no yeast is returned to the further brewing process and a compact yeast cake that is used as animal feed or vitamin-rich food supplement. This also means there is less brewery wastewater because more beer is sent back to the process.

The Flottweg Sedicanter® separates suspensions with fine or soft solids with an acceleration rate of up to 10,000 g. The flexibly adjustable impeller allows the Sedicanter® to be integrated into the existing process in the best way possible and always guarantees high yields.

  • Reduction of beer evaporation
  • Gentle processing of beer
  • Yeast cake with a high dry substance content
  • Lower wastewater loads
  • Easy to integrate into existing processes
     

Beer clarification

Green beer produced in the fermentation tanks works its way into storage tanks. The upstream separator clarifies the green beer to ensure constant conditions in secondary fermentation: The required yeast cell counts are set by the brewers to define the secondary fermentation in the storage tanks.

How long the filter lasts depends on the quality of the raw materials and the yeast load. Most of the yeast can be removed from the beer by the Flottweg Separator before filtration. This prolongs the filter life and means filter aids such kieselguhr do not need to be procured, handled, and disposed. Beer evaporation, cleaning, and wastewater costs are reduced.

When the Flottweg separator is used for final clarification, the beer’s turbidity is predefined before bottling. Turbidity measurements taken at the inflow and outflow monitor the yeast concentration, thereby regulating the turbidity adjustment in a fully automated manner to ensure uniform quality.

  • Prolonged filter life
  • Reduction of filter aids
  • Less beer evaporation
  • Lower cleaning and wastewater costs
  • Lower personnel costs • Precise turbidity adjustment

For All Tastes

The Rhinegeist-Brauerei in Ohio brews more than 90 types of beer with great passion and creativity. There is something here for every taste. The beers run through the Flottweg separator during clarification. 

It continuously removes different amounts of yeast and hops – to the great satisfaction of the brewmasters, as this video shows.

icon-envelope-big

Are you interested in Flottweg centrifuges for the production of beer? Would you like to know more?

Talk or write to us!

Similar fields of application

wein-teaser

Wine Clarification

saft-teaser

Juice Manufacturing

tee-teaser

Instant Tea and Tea Extract Production

  To the contact form   +1 859 448 2300   Contacts worldwide